21 Days of Prayer – Day 20

Readings:  Psalms 31, 39; Genesis 11:27-12:8; Hebrews 7:1-17; John 4:16-26

Psalm 31:14 Once again touches on the theme of trust.  “But I trust in you, O LORD; I say ‘You are my God.’ My times are in your hand;… May we truly pray this as we go about our daily tasks.  I often struggle with my busy schedule.  When will I ever get time to do this or that.  But God is aware.  What he is giving us is shaping and molding us into the people of his heart.  All we have to say is “You are my God”

“Oh how abundant is your goodness which you have stored up for those who fear you and worked for those who take refuge in you.”

I am so glad that God brings abundant goodness to us.  All we have to do is fear him and take refuge in him.  I am thankful for his goodness to us over the past two years.  Despite going through a horrible time, we know that God is good.  He opened doors that would not have been opened.  He is allowing us to travel to places we would never have gone.  Despite cancer, there is blessing.  Does it stink?  Yes.  Does it bring anxiety, at times, yes.  But our times are in His hands.  We must then consider it Joy.  We must rest in His steadfast love.  Hard to do, but a comfort as well.  He knows the future.

My Prayer for My Team: That my team would have a positive attitude about Young Living products.  There are many times that products are out of stock.  It is not fun, especially when it is a product that we need.  Gary Young, the owner of Young Living, would rather have a product that is optimal quality than one that isn’t so he chooses to let the product go out of stock so that the quality is the best.  I am thankful for that.  May we have positive attitudes, even when things don’t always go the way we think they should be.  Again, Consider it Joy!  Let us serve others with Joy!!!

Leave a Reply

