21 Days of Prayer – Day 18

Readings: Psalms 38, 119:25-48; Genesis 9:18-29; Hebrews 6:1-12; John 3:22-36

“Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.(Psalm 119:37)”  Oh that is prayer that I need today.  I told the kids that Lent was in a few weeks and that we needed to be prepared for how we can turn our eyes and our hearts away from selfish and worthless things and look to the suffering of Christ and what he did for us on the cross.  Such a great time of reflection.  I love reflecting.  I don’t like seeing the sin in myself, but I love looking back and seeing how Christ has worked.  I pray that I would reflect Christ tomorrow (since it’s bedtime here already).  To be honest, today wasn’t stellar, but His mercies are new every morning.  May I walk in His ways.

Monique’s Post today was convicting.  I think you should read it.  It showed me that I need to be praying for my team by name.  And so I started today.  I have been praying in generalities, but now I am going to pray in specifics.

My prayer for my Team:  That we would see really change by using our Essential Oils.  That the Lord would use the oils to help others in supporting their bodies.  

Leave a Reply

