21 Days of Prayer – Day 17

Readings: Psalms 26, 28, 36, 39; Genesis 9:1-17; Hebrews 5:7-14; John 3:16-21

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts,
and I am helped; my heart exults, with my song I give thanks to him.”  (Psalm 28:7)

Again the message of trust.  Again the message of God being provider.

Psalm 36:7-9 says this

How precious is your steadfast love, O God!
    The children of mankind take refuge in the shadow of your wings.
They feast on the abundance of your house,
    and you give them drink from the river of your delights.
For with you is the fountain of life;
    in your light do we see light.

God is the provider, may I remember this continually as I go about and honestly, sometimes, I worry about money.  He gives us all that we need and it is abundance.  Yes, even what we have is abundance for we have breath in our lungs.  May we delight in God today.

My Prayer for my Team: That we would be willing to learn lots about Young Living and their oils.  That we would strive to learn as much as we can, both for our own benefit, but mostly for the benefit of others.  

 

Leave a Reply

