21 Days of Prayer – Day 16

Readings Psalms 25, 9, 15; Genesis 8:6-22; Hebrews 4:14-5:6; John 2:23-3:15

There is so much in today’s readings.  I am not sure even where to begin.  Psalm 25 is so full of amazing things.  It is my prayer for today.

Make me to know your ways,
O LORD; teach me your paths.
Lead me in your truth and teach me for you are the God of my salvation;
for you wait all the day long.
Remember your mercy, O LORD and your steadfast love,
for they have been from of old.
Remember not the sins of my youth or my transgressions;
according to your steadfast love remember me,
for the sake of your goodness, O Lord!
Good and upright is the LORD;
therefore he instructs sinners in the way
He leads the humble in what is right,
and teaches the humble his way.
All the paths of the LORD are steadfast love and faithfulness,
for those who keep his covenant and his testimonies.
For your name’s sake, O LORD pardon my guilt, for it is great.

David continues on.  What a great prayer.  I am so thankful for David voicing my thoughts to God.  Everything I do, must be for the sake of the Lord’s name.  We must honor His name above all else.  Before we make any decisions regarding our business we must first ask if it honors him.  May I keep that in mind all the days of my life.

My Prayer for my Team: May we today, honor God in all that we do for the sake of His name.  May we have thankful hearts for all those that have gone before us and have written books about Young Living Essential Oils to help us along this journey. 

Leave a Reply

