21 Days of Prayer – Day 14

Readings: Psalms 20-121; Psalms 110, 116-117; Genesis 6:9-22; Hebrews 4:1-13; John 2:13-22

Psalm 20:7 says, “some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord our God.

We want our businesses to be successful.  But we have to trust God for that.  We still have to do legwork and work hard, but we do trust God that he would bless us by growing it, or even showing us where we need to work on ourselves first.  This is hard for me.  I am naturally an introvert.  I have a hard time connecting with people I don’t know.  There isn’t an established common area and so it is hard to make new friends.  Because of this, I often feel that I am not doing enough to build my business.  I should be going out and meeting people and finding new contacts for it.

God knows.  He understands our limits.  My prayer is that God would build it, but that he would build it in his time using me and my limitations.  That doesn’t mean that I hide away and pray someone asks me a question regarding my business.  It means I live in the world using my oils.  If I have the opportunity to talk about them with people I do.  I have talked with people at my daughter’s swim team practice.  I have talked with people in the toothbrush aisle at Walmart.  I talk and the Lord will give the increase in His time.  My team will look like my team, not like anyone else’s.  May I rest in that.

My Prayer for my Team: That we would be brave when talking with people who cross our paths.  Especially with those we don’t have a relationship with.  Grocery store, school etc.  

Monique’s Post

Leave a Reply

