Birthday Week #1

IMG_1875Summer2014

It’s been a week! We celebrated Megan’s birthday this week. She turned 12. It was a very low-key birthday. For that, I am thankful. I like low-key birthdays. Last night she had a friend over and that was all she wanted, just one friend. She wanted ice cream sundaes as her treat. Simple, easy, what I like.

Next Friday we are having a pool party for Eric. That will be anything but low-key. He wants an Emmet cake from The Lego Movie. I know he’ll love it. I’m not the best maker of cakes, but my next door neighbor has offered me her freezer to store the cake in, so I think I’m going to make them this weekend. I don’t know how good I’ll be at make an Emmet cake, but I have an idea. I do wish Douglas was around to help with the decorating. In the end it doesn’t matter what it looks like as long as it tastes good.

We are definitely gearing up for school. I have spent most of my time trying to work on school schedules for the kids, but time is running out. Brennig and Megan officially begin with Challenge B and A respectively on Tuesday 5 August. Ella and Eric will start with the basics, but don’t begin their CC Foundations until 19 August.

It is so great to be able to talk with Douglas through FaceTime. I love technology. He is doing well and I’m thankful for friends from the past that are there to spend time with him.

Thanks so much for your prayers.

J

Leave a Reply

