God is merciful to a Sinner Such as I and Why an IPhone ROCKS or Why My Husband is AWESOME!

Today was a day.  I don’t want to repeat it.  I don’t ever ever ever want to repeat it again.

We had dentist appointments at 7:30 this morning and were there until 9:30 a.m.  They forgot about us waiting in the waiting room.  Then we went about our day.  Piano lessons at 2:00 and I couldn’t wait to get home again because I had to be back on the Air Base to meet up with people who were wanting to buy some of my stuff that I’m selling.

So at 5:00 p.m. I got ready to leave to meet with the people at 5:30.  I looked around the house and I couldn’t find my phone.  I started freaking out. Thankfully, I have an iPhone.  Thankfully I have an app on it called Find My iPhone.  I have an iPad or I could have gone on iCloud.com and signed in and I could ping my phone.  I pinged it.  It pulls it up on a map and shows me where it is.  At first, I thought it was showing me that the phone was at our place and that I just couldn’t find it.  Then I realized that the map was showing me where our piano teacher’s house was.  That made me realize that it must have fallen out of my pocket when I was chasing Eric through the park.  Then I realized that the place where it showed my phone to be was an entire block over from the piano teacher’s house.  Then I really started freaking out because I had to be on the Air Base at 5:30 (it was 5:10 at this point), a dinner at 6:00 and figure out how to solve the mess that I had caused by driving to a town 30 minutes away to get the phone.  Then all of the scenarios started to run through my head about snot-nosed punks using up my minutes on my phone.  I was mad.  Then I realized that I really didn’t care about the phone.  I was mad because I had dropped the phone and was disappointing the people who were wanting to buy the stuff that really made me so frustrated.  I had to get to the Air Base.  I literally left Douglas to figure out how to get the phone.  Because I had given my word to these other people.  I couldn’t even think about finding the phone all I could think about was getting to the Air Base.

Douglas, the logician when I am a space cadet, (and Brennig) came to the rescue.  Douglas left Brennig at home with the internet and drove out to the town where our piano teacher lived.  He kept Brennig on the phone and Brennig kept pinging the phone and looking at the map.  The phone moved a bit, but was pretty stationary.  Douglas found a little old lady who spoke no English who directed him to a lady who did speak English.  As soon as Douglas got inside the English-speaking lady’s house, he could hear the phone pinging.  (The sound really is obnoxious!)  It wasn’t a snot-nosed punk who found the phone, but a little girl who was friends with, or granddaughter to an old lady who received a smile because of Eric’s antics.  God allowed technology to be created to be able to “see it” 30 miles away.  As much as we hate privacy intrusions.  This is once instance where I’m SOOOOO thankful for my silly iPhone.

The Grace of God.  He gave me a husband who would drive all that way to find a phone, despite the fact that I was careless with it.  Douglas forgave me and loves me.  God allowed Jesus to die for my sin of not trusting that it would turn out good.  Oh the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus!

One thought on “God is merciful to a Sinner Such as I and Why an IPhone ROCKS or Why My Husband is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

