The Grace of God and other Stuff

DSC_7074 copy

Today’s verses in the Good Morning Girls Study are Ephesians 3:7-9

7 By God’s grace and mighty power, I have been given the privilege of serving him by spreading this Good News. 8 Though I am the least deserving of all God’s people, he graciously gave me the privilege of telling the Gentiles about the endless treasures available to them in Christ. 9 I was chosen to explain to everyone this mysterious plan that God, the Creator of all things, had kept secret from the beginning.

Paul was chosen by God though he was the “leastest” deserving of people.  I feel that way so often.  I am chosen, but why would God choose me?  Because he loves me.  That’s it, that’s all there is.  I don’t deserve his mercy or his grace, but it’s a fact and I have to build that bridge and get over the fact that I didn’t deserve his love and just accept it.  Praise the LORD!!!  Now because of this, I must tell others this news.  I believe that God has chosen me to tell my children.  Oh I fail so much, but I pray that the Lord would use a sinner such as I to draw my children to himself.  Please pray with me for this.

DSC_7076 copy

In other news, we have orders to leave Germany.  Amazing how the Lord has once again, blown open the doors and allowed us to get orders less than 24 hours after Douglas handed in the last of the paperwork in order to get them.  So what does that mean?  That means that on May 29 we fly outta here.  Am I sad to go?  Mostly no, but there is a sadness too in leaving friends that we have made.  As usual, those friends we have made only in the last 9 months.  Why is that?  Why do we finally make friends as we’re about to leave.  They are precious and I am so thankful for Facebook and email and unlimited phone calls so we can continue to communicate.  So THANKFUL!!!!!

DSC_7075 copy

These past 2 1/2 years have been hard, lonely years.  The Lord has refined me, I hope :).  So as we wind down our time, I ask that you pray for us.  Pray that the Lord would allow the plans to fall into place.  I pray that the red tape would be minimal.  That our family would press on with homeschooling amidst the stress of having to get paperwork signed here and there.  I pray that we would be able to sell those things, especially our little VW, that we can sell.  I ask also that you would pray for Douglas as he is working on his dissertation for his Doctorate in order to get his DMin.  He is hoping to finish it before we leave here.  I am so proud of him!

DSC_7072 copy

Columbia, South Carolina here we come!

DSC_7073 copy

4 thoughts on “The Grace of God and other Stuff

  1. Praying with ewe and for ewe! Been there and done that so we know well the challenges ewe described. Hope we see ewe while ewe are in SC. Actually we are in Charleston SC this week for a conference. If ewe have never been down here, ewe really, really must come down for the history & the beach.

      1. If it’s during the summer, six months may prove long enough! I’m told it’s awfully hot in Columbia during the summer.

        Let us know when you guys can come up. I suspect the lady of the house will put together something tasty for you.

Leave a Reply

