Inheritance in Christ – Ephesians Study Week 2

Ephesians 1:14-19
New Living Translation (NLT)
“The Spirit is God’s guarantee that he will give us the inheritance he promised and that he has purchased us to be his own people. He did this so we would praise and glorify him. Ever since I first heard of your strong faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for God’s people everywhere, I have not stopped thanking God for you. I pray for you constantly, asking God, the glorious Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, to give you spiritual wisdom and insight so that you might grow in your knowledge of God. I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance.  I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him.”

Oh what a glorious prayer that Paul prayed for the Ephesians.  I long to pray this prayer over my children and anyone I come in contact with.  I also am humbled by those who read this blog.  I am so thankful for you.  That you would take the time to come and read this, when many of you have other things to do.  It blesses me incredibly.  I pray that you would think of this as my prayer for you.

As I write this the biggest thing that has happened this week is that we’ve heard that we will be leaving Germany and heading back to the US to Columbia, South Carolina in late spring.  I will say the thought of being able to set foot into a TARGET is what gets me through the days when I look at my clothes and my children’s socks.  Not really, but I am so excited.  Douglas and I were talking the other day and the biggest thing that we are looking forward to is not having this huge time difference.

Please pray for us as we await official orders.  This waiting is incredibly trying for me.  The Lord is teaching me to live in the present, but it is so hard.  Once we have official orders the snowball of moving starts heading downhill pretty fast.  Pray that I also would have wisdom as I seek to de-clutter and manage my time effectively.

Thank you ALL for reading this.

One thought on “Inheritance in Christ – Ephesians Study Week 2

  1. What a blessing to know ewe are praying this prayer for those precious kids God has given ewe to train up!
    Columbia in the summer! O my!! Ewe will have more heat than ewe can imagine! I’m from Greenville (90 min. north) & we always knew a trip to Columbia in the summer time would be “hot as blue blazes” as my dad would say. Will be anxious to know where ya’ll head from there, but I’m sure ewe are more anxious. O I remember all the waiting for orders and totally sympathize. We moved 30+ times in our 42 years & it’s always a waiting and then hurry to get it all done. Will be praying for ewe.

Leave a Reply

