Christmas Busy-Ness

So I’ve obviously have not posted in a VERY VERY VERY long time.  It is not that I haven’t wanted to, though there are times when I think my life is far too boring to have anything to post about.  But I am finally done all the Christmas baking and crafting and now I am ready to show you what we’ve been up to.  I’m going to do it in pictures because it’s a lot easier….I think.

DSC_6652

Obviously this is the Gingerbread House

DSC_6645

My tree with my beautiful tree skirt made by my wonderful friend Leslie.

DSC_6767

Ella danced in the Nutcracker

DSC_6772

Douglas and Brennig made Oreo Cake Drops for Boy Scouts (I didn’t help at all, except to find equipment for them).  I made many treats. Thankfully we gave most of them away.  I love being able to show love by giving food away and cooking for people.

DSC_6823

DSC_6824

DSC_6828

DSC_6820

3 Lego Winter Village Houses to build

DSC_6808

DSC_6806

DSC_6805

And one baby blanket made and delivered to our friends just today!  It was my very first knitting project that took so much time that everything that is not so important had been put on the back burner.  We’ve had a very mellow and quiet Christmas.  We’ve had no guests and no snow either.  I’ve enjoyed not having snow, but the kids are wondering where it is every day.

We pray that you all had a wonderful Christmas.  May the Lord give us all thankful hearts this coming year.  I’m so thankful for the gift of Jesus who came to save me from my sins as well as the whole world.

Merry Christmas and have a wonderful New Year!

DSC_6866

DSC_6875

One thought on “Christmas Busy-Ness

  1. these are such great pictures. i was so excited to actually see the tree pants under your tree. it makes my heart smile. i love your family picture. you all look wonderful. your baby blanket is stunning. i love it….oh and chris would love it if you would e mail me the recipe for those oreo things. we need to make them this week before the new year happens and treats like that become a thing of the past

Leave a Reply

