Cherries!!!!

Douglas called me last week and told me he had a cherry tree outside his office window that had ripe cherries on it.  So guess what we’ve been doing?

2 Buckets of Cherries in an Hour
Remind me to wear gloves the next time I cut cherries
Yep, we made A LOT of Jam
Tonight I made a cherry pie with the few that we had left. Bing Cherries and Sour Cherries together. Douglas had 2 pieces of pie!
I ran out of shortening so I used butter to make the top crust. It was soooo flaky and yummy! I Won't be using shortening for pie crusts again.

 

Wish you could have been here.

One thought on “Cherries!!!!

Leave a Reply

