>Welcome to our Family Blog

>To all those who have never come to this site, WELCOME!!!  We’ve decided to have a blog that’s free to use instead of the Apple site.  I’m going to see how this works as time goes to make it user friendly and to get pictures up here.  We hope you enjoy it.

So the first order of business, is to show my handiwork that I was working on.  If you don’t know me that well, I like to have a project to do in the evening after the kids are in bed.  Last year, when my Mom came for a visit, she taught me to knit.  I did it for a while and then forgot about it.  Then as Winter settled in, I decided to take it up again.  I found a great website for learning how to knit to refresh me.  www.knittinghelp.com and it had both the English way and the Continental Way (German Way).  My mom taught me the Continental way so I continued with that.  So I bought some cheap yarn at the BX and started my project.  I finished it last weekend while we were in Garmisch.

Here it is!!!

Have a great weekend!!
3 thoughts on “>Welcome to our Family Blog

  1. >i love that your first post on your "new" blog is crafty!!!!!!! the scarf does look fabulous. i am not very good at knitting….maybe if your mom taught me!!

  2. >Thanks for directing me to this site. You're looking beautiful in your new scarf. My Grandma taught me how to knit years ago but I lost it. Maybe some day…

Leave a Reply

