>Tuesdays

>

Bike Trailer Pic from Bavaria

I love Mondays and Tuesdays.  On Mondays I don’t have anywhere where I have to be.  I just sit around in pajamas, do school with the kids, take a nap and not have to get up to go anywhere.  It’s the best day of the week.  Tuesdays are good too.  I get to be with a bunch of homeschooling Moms and Kids and learn a little bit of German at our Co-op, but then I get to come back to our house and sit in my pajamas and read a book or take a nap, maybe do a little laundry, if I have to, and not have to go out again all day.

Today is Tuesday.  I went to our Co-op and now I’m in my pjs and the laundry is in the dryer and the two youngest iddie biddies are in their rooms.  One sleeping, the other colouring in her room and generally out of everyone else’s hair.  It definitely helps everyone stay calm.  The big biddies are working on a project for me.  Going through all of our Family Fun Magazines to find recipes.  Because I’m tired of cooking the meals I’ve been cooking for the last umpteen years.

Speaking of our #3.  She’s is going through some serious tantrum issues right now.  She’s 4 1/2.  I thought for a while it was lack of attention.  Well she does her own “school” 4 days a week.  She screams about her clothes not fitting right.  She screams about her dresses not twirling.  All she wants to do is wear dresses.  She screams because she doesn’t get her way or about the consequences that we dole out for her lack of listening and lack of obedience.  It’s getting old and I’m trying so hard to not lose my temper, but I feel as though I’ve done something wrong somewhere.  If anyone has been through this, I would greatly appreciate some wisdom.  I’m trying to find Bible verses that would fit, but I can never calm her down enough to listen and by the time she is calm, she has no desire to sit and listen to a lecture.

Thanks for stopping by and for any wisdom you can share.  I love hearing from all of you!

By His Grace

One thought on “>Tuesdays

  1. >oh my that sounds like avery at 4.5!! do not be discouraged, i remember there being something unnerving about all the little girls being 4. It was like they suddenly went over the deep end. i think with a i just stood my ground and refused to give in to her nonsense and i think i always sent her to her room to scream about it. i am not sure any of that is insightful in anyway and anything different than you are already doing!!! but enjoy your jammies day. i think i am going to have one too

Leave a Reply

