>Another "What Have We Been Up To" Post

>Life has passed us by again and I keep thinking I don’t have time to Blog, but I’m so excited about school for next year, I can’t help but let you in on this wonderful thing.  IKEA.  It’s a wonderful thing.  I will expound.

I went to a homeschool conference about 2 weeks ago and there a girl mentioned “Workboxes.”  I didn’t know what they were, but she put it up on her blog.  I went there and then emailed her regarding it.  She answered my questions and then I knew I had to go to Ikea I have four children, I love organizational things.  I have a labeler, which is the sign of a sick and twisted mind.  I can do this!  I am going to put each subject in a box and then when they are done the work, I will have the kids turn it around so that we know it is done.  Then I can correct it and they will see that when the boxes are all turned around it’s time to be done school!  I’m going to do this with Ella as well, but her “School” will be limited so I will put a toy in the box that way I rotate her play as well.

I bought four 9-ers, as I call them.  The 4th one, I’m not sure yet what I’m going to do, but I will put toys in them for Eric to play with as well.

At least that’s the plan.  We’ll see how far I go to implement it.   The good thing is I can use them again in the future for crafts, scrapbooking, photography etc.  The possibilities are endless!

So here are the pictures of the workboxes at our house after my father and my husband put them together.  They LOVE Ikea because you have put stuff together!

No, my school room is not this tidy most days.  It should be, but it’s not.  The boxes are empty.  I have one label on one of the boxes to see if it will stick.  So far, it’s not sticking too well, but we’ll see.  I may have to order the paper labels and see if they work better.

The other excited news is that our kids got baptized last weekend.  Deborah is a good friend and so I asked her if she would come and take pictures of the baptism for me.  In the end she went above and beyond what she had to do.  Thank you for the blessing!   Here are a few pictures.  I am so thankful that my parents were here with us!

2 thoughts on “>Another "What Have We Been Up To" Post

  1. >Please come to my house and organize it! 🙂 I love your organizing ideas. Keep posting more! I need the help. I am trying so hard to get the whole house organized before baby #4 comes next month, but I am having a hard time. Anyway, if you have anymore helpful ideas please share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

