>It Rained!

>Last night, Douglas and I had a fun night. You’ve Got Mail was on TV. (That in itself is fun!) At around 9:00 the thunder and lightning rolled in. I decided that because we hadn’t had rain for oh, I don’t know how long, that I would go and sit on the step and watch it. Douglas and I discussed the fact that it had been at least 3 1/2 years since we had seen a proper Thunderstorm. It was great to see the lightning. I wanted to get a picture of it, but it was shaded by the trees in the front yard. It’s also a little dangerous :)! So while Meg and Tom talked about “the smell of sharpened pencils in the fall,” Douglas and I enjoyed God’s creation. Thankfully, we also got rain and not just thunder and lightning. The rain gauge said, 1/2 inch. Please pray for more. Everything here is BROWN!!!!!!!

One thought on “>It Rained!

Leave a Reply

