>Happy Anniversary!!!

>

10 years ago today Douglas and I were married. We were at this moment 10 years ago at a party at my parents’ house after the wedding. The best thing about the wedding was that it was in the morning and we didn’t have to wait all day to get married. The other best thing about the wedding was that it was very relaxed. I didn’t stress about too much. I didn’t stress about the candles blowing out because the a/c vents were blowing them out. I didn’t stress about the fact that the thing that held my dress up for the reception broke. I definitely did not stress about the fact that my hair went flat.

The best thing about being married to Douglas is that he still makes me laugh, hard! I love the fact that he loves what he is doing for a living. I’m thankful that he loves Jesus and wants to do what is right for his family. I’m thankful that he lives by his convictions and will tell someone if they’ve offended him, but he always forgives! I’m thankful that if we have an argument, the subject of the argument is forgotten soon after. I’m so thankful that Douglas is a part of my life. Though we aren’t together today, it’s not that big of a deal. We’ll be together tomorrow and celebrate for the rest of our lives! I love you, Douglas

One thought on “>Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

