>Randomness

>

1st Random Thought – I’m so sick and tired of this election thing it makes me want to run back up to Canada and hide. Don’t worry I did vote!!!!! For a good video of the issues look at this. http://dirtyharrysplace.com/?p=4913 (Thanks Raegan!)

2nd Random Thought – Halloween’s over, bring on Christmas!!!! See pics above

3rd Random Thought – I love reading! It’s one of the things I have loved all through high school and college. In high school I read smut. I still can’t believe I did it, but I did. To let you know how atypical a college student I was, I had to make sure my papers were done before I let myself read. I’m a big believer in work before play. Unlike many of my peers, I have a hard time reading “self-help” books. Even the Christian ones. I understand the need for them, I just have a hard time reading them. I do love Elisabeth Elliot though, hence the title of the blog. (See Passion and Purity.) Right now I’m reading Francine RiversRedeeming Love for the umpteenth time. Another one my things is to read books over and over again. What a great story! What a wonderful author! This book will keep you up til 3 in the morning.

Praise item: Eric slept 9 1/2 hours last night. He ate at 7 yesterday evening and then didn’t wake up until 5:30. YEAH!!!!!

One thought on “>Randomness

Leave a Reply

