>Rough Week

>
Exhaustion. . .

That is how I’m feeling right now. The baby, Eric, is not sleeping. I have a feeling it’s because I was proud about how well the other kids slept. The Lord is humbling me. The other kids weren’t normal. Eric is normal. I don’t know what to do. We’re trying a different formula (one for fussiness, PTL for Wal-Mart!) to see if that’s the problem. He will not sleep on his back for longer than 30 minute stretches. Today he slept only in my arms. Thankfully, he falls asleep rock hard at 7:00 p.m., the problem is I can’t go to bed at 7:00 p.m., I’ve got other kids to take care of. He has hard time falling asleep during the day and will not sleep longer than an hour without waking up. If anyone has any ideas, prayer etc., it would be appreciated.

Pray for my husband as he is in the middle of getting a doctorate and cannot get any work done with a screaming baby. He goes to Starbucks to get anything done.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, do not depend on your own wisdom.” That is going through my head, but it’s hard to trust when all you want to do is sleep and not be cranky for the rest of your family.

J

2 thoughts on “>Rough Week

  1. >sorry that the babe is not sleeping. I had quite a surprise with Mitch.i had expected him to be like Avery who slept through the night and had several naps a day at 2 months. He was not obliging me. He was a little older. Anyway, I know you are a wonderful mommy and he is going to figure this out. I wish i had some magic trick to share with you…but you have more experience than me anyway.

Leave a Reply

